Solved

Is a large social media following necessary for Shopify success?

Wilson-42
Tourist
9 1 2

Hi everyone, I hope you all are doing fine. I’m new to E-commerce and I’m learning as I go, which I’m the person that kinda person that learn along the way.

I just opened my store today and I haven’t started marketing as yet. Somehow I have this notions that I need to have a certain amount of followers on social media plots forms to make my business look really to make sales and get customers. 

the freelancer on Fiverr that designed my store told me there are two packages that he recommended me to choose from to get followers to my social media accounts 

To drive bot 1k followers is $230 each
Real and organic followers is $300 Each

fb,Instagram, Pinterest and tiktok 

I don’t like the idea because he want me to do The transactions outside of Fiverr and in that case I won’t be able to get to refund if anything goes wrong.

So now I ask, is this really true ? Do I need to do all that make sales on my store.? 

Anyone can refer me to some good sources or marketing that knows about marketing and know what they are doing? I can’t afford to get ripped off with dishonesty.
Please help thank you

here is my store address. www.korrten.com

Accepted Solution (1)
Wilson-42
Tourist
9 1 2

This is an accepted solution.

Thank you for the heads up. I do appreciate it a lot.

I have a question, I’m trying so hard to set up my best to set up my Tax setting for Texas but I’m not seeing Texas in the drop down box menu. What can I do to fix this.? I don’t want to start sell without fixing that.

View solution in original post

Replies 18 (18)

oscprofessional
Shopify Partner
15830 2369 3072

@Wilson-42 ,

Yes I will help you.

Can you share the password?