Can consistent sales on Shopify be achieved all year round?

Ihorns4u
Tourist
4 0 1

My website works well for point of sale during the holidays. However, the rest of the year is hot and miss. How do you get consistent sales year round?

Replies 5 (5)
Ihorns4u
Tourist
4 0 1

It’s iHorns

Ihorns4u
Tourist
4 0 1
Thank you for your response. It is helpful.

So I am an artist and I sell my art at art shows and on my website. During
a three day art show I give away approximately 750 business cards. I post
almost every day on Instagram (posts and reels) which also posts on
Facebook. I have sales channels set up in both Instagram and Facebook. I
have approximately 1600 followers on Instagram +/-. I do seasonal paid
Instagram advertising and offer discounts. Last year I had 6,683 sessions
which was an increase of 14% from the previous year which was the first
year I had a website. My sales were double in year 2 what they were in
year 1, which i think was great in light of inflationary times. I look at
the website analytics about every other day to see how the traffic is
flowing, but mere traffic flow does not equate to sales. Simply put,
during the non-holiday times, sales are unpredictable and random rather
than consistent. During the holidays, they are consistent and frequent.

My art is not fungible. In other words, if I sell candles and you like my
candles, when the candle burns up, you are likely to purchase another. My
art is not consumed in terms of being used up. While people are repeat
buyers, it is not because of product consumption.

I have done no email marketing. Perhaps I should do so, although I am not
certain what content I would include in such marketing so that it is not
just another piece of junk noone wants to read.

Thank you again.

BrianFawkes
Explorer
42 5 4