TV advertisement - anyone does it?

Serge7
Excursionist
16 0 7

Anyone tried it?  The best way to go about it? 

Thank you!

Replies 10 (10)
HunkyBill
Shopify Expert
4764 54 551

I had a client do that. They got on a TV show on NBC. They flashed a code on TV to access the Shop along with a web address. The TV watching customers had to provide their email address and the code to unlock the shop. Once unlocked they could buy the products. In one day, they did 13,000 orders and put $860,000 in the bank. 

It works. 

Custom Shopify Apps built just for you! hunkybill@gmail.com http://www.resistorsoftware.com
Red_Stick_Spice
Trailblazer
167 0 74

TV Advertising works, its just expensive. 

Red Stick Spice is my wifes shop, but my day job is TV Commercial Production:

www.digitalfx.tv

Spice. Sweet. Savory. Hot.
Helen14
4 0 0

Hey Serge,

I think your iPad cases are really cool, and being a huge klutz myself, the hands free thing is something I can really get behind. 

I think that advertising on TV can be hugely rewarding if done well. It can be very very expensive so if you're prepared to spend that money,  you just need to be sure about the when and where of the ad placement. I think that if you put ads on local news stations and the like, it might not be too crazy expensive and it would be at a time when people have either not left for work just yet or have just got home from work and are usually relaxing and catching up on current local events and whatnot.  Another thing is you could try getting yourself onto a local news station or morning show (or something like that). When you start getting hype where you're based, it will only spread outwards. 

I hope that helped some! 

Helen

Ali_Wray
5 0 0

Hi Serge,

I love the cases! They're very sleek looking and don't look like your average case.  They look like something that can be carried around as a regular purse!