What's the best email solution for new ecommerce businesses?

Vahow
Excursionist
23 0 8

Hi,

I am very new to the eCommerce business and wanted to know more about the best email marketing solution for new businesses. I tried researching a lot and everyone is just suggesting a different solution such as Klaviyo, Omnisend, etc. 

As a newbie, what would be the best (and affordable) solution for ecommerce website? Something that could capture client's emails and send them automated emails regularly.

I'd appreciate your response.

0 Likes
KaiDavis
Tourist
8 1 1

- Klaviyo is a great platform. Chase Diamond has a great course on the different flows you can set up.

- Drip (what I use) is another great Ecommerce email marketing platform.

- But for a simple, easy to use option? I recommend https://www.shopify.com/email-marketing

Kai Davis is Your Shopify SEO Guy • CEO/Founder of Double Your Ecommerce
Feel free to say hi or ask a Shopify SEO question: kai@doubleyourecommerce.com
0 Likes
Vahow
Excursionist
23 0 8

@KaiDavis Thanks for your response. I appreciate it.

Many people recommend Omnisend and Klaviyo so I am confused on which one of choose. I will definitely check out drip as well.

Thanks again!

0 Likes
Vahow
Excursionist
23 0 8

@KaiDavis Also, does Drip offer catchy popups as well to capture emails?

0 Likes
KaiDavis
Tourist
8 1 1

Drip does offer some pop-ups (https://www.drip.com/learn/docs/guides/create-popup-form). They're pretty neat.

Honestly though? For someone new to Ecommerce (and I assume, new to email marketing), I recommend Shopify Email or Omnisend (as my second choice).