`read_orders` scope returns orders with incorrect `order.created_at` values

jfi
Shopify Partner
3 0 0

Hi am pulling information from orders from different stores where I have access to the `read_orders` scope.

For some reason the `order.created_at` values of the few batches of orders is very recent (last couple of days), but the rest of the orders get spread in the remaining 60 days of pulled data. These `orders.created_at` values are incorrect. This happens (in a similar pattern) in all of the data that I have pulled from other stores with the `read_orders` scope.

 

[
 ["2023-04-21", 91],
 ["2023-04-20", 144],
 ["2023-04-19", 1],
 ["2023-04-18", 4],
 ["2023-04-17", 1],
 ["2023-04-14", 2],
 ["2023-04-13", 1],
 ["2023-04-11", 1],
 ["2023-04-10", 1],
 ["2023-04-09", 2],
 ["2023-04-08", 1],
 ["2023-04-05", 1],
 ["2023-04-03", 1],
 ["2023-04-02", 1]
]

In another app that has the `read_all_orders` scope, I do not see that issue: the `order.created_at` field is set correctly in the pulled orders (orders are evenly distributed, as expected).

 

 

[
 [Thu, 20 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Wed, 19 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Tue, 18 Apr 2023, 4],
 [Mon, 17 Apr 2023, 6],
 [Sun, 16 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Sat, 15 Apr 2023, 1],
 [Fri, 14 Apr 2023, 3],
 [Thu, 13 Apr 2023, 3],
 [Wed, 12 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Tue, 11 Apr 2023, 3],
 [Mon, 10 Apr 2023, 5],
 [Sun, 09 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Sat, 08 Apr 2023, 7],
 [Fri, 07 Apr 2023, 2],
 [Thu, 06 Apr 2023, 3],
 [Wed, 05 Apr 2023, 3],
 [Tue, 04 Apr 2023, 4],
 [Mon, 03 Apr 2023, 1]
]

 

 

Could you please let me know if the only way to get correct `order.created_at` data is with the `read_all_orders` scope?

Replies 0 (0)