Can only see Paypal as payment option

Filio
Visitor
2 0 2

Hello. I am new to the online shopping world... 🙂

I have set up a Shopify shop (not activated yet) and also just set up a stripe account as well as Paypal account. These are the two payment options I have and want to use However, at checkout, the only option that I get is Paypal. Nothing else shows, even though it says "more payment options' and even though at the bottom of my page it shows all other payment methods.

Please HELP 🙂 as I am unable to find why this is happening.

Thank you in advance,

Kind Regards,

Filio

Replies 21 (21)

Brie
Shopify Staff
571 48 113

Hey, @Filio

The customer won't be shown the credit card option until the very last stage of the checkout. They'll be shown PayPal first because it's meant to be an express checkout option. Are you not seeing the credit card option even at the very last step of checkout? If so, please share your store link and I can take a peak. Cheers! 

Brie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Filio
Visitor
2 0 2
Hello & Thank you for the response. It turns out that it works :). I was
misreading 😛 the page.
Thank you for your support.
Best
Filio
Brie
Shopify Staff
571 48 113

@Filio -

Any time! 

Brie | Social Care @ Shopify 

Glfixtures
Tourist
3 0 3

Hello, we'd like to follow up on this thread by asking Shopify if there is a possibility to showcase other payment methods other than Paypal during check-out.

We understand that other accepted payment methods will be shown on the proceeding screen. However, we have found a large number of abandoned cart issues at this particular moment within the purchasing process - which we believe may be due to the perception of only accepting the Paypal payment method.