Re: shipping location

How to resolve 'order total has changed' error after removing shipping location?

nahidha
New Member
4 0 0

 

Without knowing I added my place  in shipping  because I thought I would get the products delivered to my place but now I know that it won't.  However, some of my orders are registered under my location when I don't have any inventory at the moment nor will I have in the future. So i removed my location from shipping, now when a customer were to press complete order there would be an error stating '' Your payment couldn’t be processed because your order total has changed. Check your order total and try again.''Please tell me what to do about this  , I don't want my place in shipping and because I don't have stock and how do I get past complete order without error. I have refreshed it again and again and it still does not work.
Replies 4 (4)

Emily
Shopify Staff
1398 103 193

Hi, @nahidha.

 

Thank you for reaching out! I am sorry you are having issues with your checkout. 

 

I will need to gather a bit more information on what exactly the issue is before I can dive deeper into solving it for you. To clarify, your the store owner and you have your address as your stores location where the inventory is held? If you do not have any inventory, is there somewhere your shipping from that does? If you could provide a bit more information on what your specifically trying to do, that would be suer helpful! 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions! I would love to learn more about your business. What type of products do you sell? 
 
Talk soon, 

 

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

nahidha
New Member
4 0 0
I dropship so the inventory is held at cj dropshiping so instead of it
being under that location it's under my location and yes I am the store
owner and I do not have nay inventory at my place .
nahidha
New Member
4 0 0

I dropship so the inventory is held at cj dropshiping so instead of it being under that location it's under my location and yes I am the store owner and I do not have nay inventory at my place .

Emily
Shopify Staff
1398 103 193

Hi, @nahidha.

 

Thank you for your reply and providing more information! 

 

I recommend you set up a second location with the address being your dropshippers address and move the inventory to this location. That would be the best way to ensure your customers are being charged correctly and there are no errors in your checkout. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions!

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog