I forgot I had a subsrbitions and it charged me twice for a monthly plan full price when i thought it was charging the 24th of jub=ne because that is what it said it was charging on the plan wish for a full refund.
Welcome to the Shopify Community!
I can understand the importance of having this looked into and ensuring your store is closed. As per our Shopify Terms of Service, we do not issue refunds. However, our team may be able to take a look to review it on a case-by-case basis.
Before reaching out to our support team, you'll need to close the account on your end. I'll share some tips to make note of before closing your account to ensure you're not billed in the future.
Please read the following prior to closing your account:
Make sure that you pay any outstanding charges that you might have. If you have no outstanding charges against your account, then you won't receive a bill after deactivating your store. For more information about billing, refer to understanding your Shopify bill.
If you have any third-party apps that have your payment information outside of Shopify, then cancel your service with those apps to avoid being billed externally after you deactivate your store.
If you sell gift cards, then you might need to resolve outstanding cards. You can export your store's gift card CSV file that contains the information that you need to resolve any outstanding cards.
If you have a custom domain that you bought through Shopify, then you can transfer it to a third-party domain provider.
If you have a custom domain that you bought through a third-party, then you can remove it from your store using your Shopify admin. If you don't remove your domain from your Shopify store before deactivating it, then you might not be able to use it for another website.
Make sure to turn off auto renewal for your custom domain on your registrar's website to avoid unexpected charges.
If you plan to deactivate your store and transfer your domain to a new platform, then be aware that Shopify's HTTP Strict Transfer Security (HSTS) policy remains in effect on your domain for 90 days after you deactivate your store. This policy helps to ensure the safety of the information about your business and your customers.
Once you've read the above tips, you can follow the steps to cancel your subscription and deactivate your Shopify store. Following that, you can create a support request via the Shopify Help Center to speak with a member of our team.
Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
Dive into the world of Print-on-Demand and discover how it can transform your online busin...By Imogen Feb 19, 2024
Discover how to transform your online store into a delightful shopping destination. Learn ...By Ollie Feb 13, 2024