If I delete or change the theme, do the shipping settings change or remain the same?

dimas
New Member
1 0 0

I deleted a theme in the store and then added a new one. Delivery settings are not related to the theme, as I understand it?

Reply 1 (1)
Trevor
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
3210 432 737

@dimas 

Yup! You're correct. Any settings in your "Settings" area are not tied to the theme itself. When choosing a new theme, you may lose coding modifications, app snippets that allow an app to function properly, and any content (images, fonts) that were uploaded to the theme. Did you have any issues setting up your new theme?

Trevor | Community Moderator @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog