Re: My payout has been stuck on pending for almost 2 weeks now. How can i fix this

My payout has been stuck on pending for almost 2 weeks now. How can i fix this

MINIHOOPZ
Visitor
1 0 1

My shopify payment payouts has been stuck on pending for almost 2 weeks all my customers are wondering when their product will be shipped. Can anyone help please.

Replies 18 (18)

PMike
Shopify Partner
134 12 21

I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a delay with your Shopify payment payouts. Here are a few steps you can take to address this issue:

1. Contact Shopify Support: Reach out to Shopify's support team directly and explain the situation. They will be able to investigate the pending payouts and provide you with more specific information and assistance.

2. Verify your payout settings: Double-check your payout settings in your Shopify admin panel. Ensure that your bank account information is correctly entered and up to date. If there are any issues with your payout settings, make the necessary updates and save the changes.

3. Check for any notifications or requirements: Sometimes, pending payouts can be due to additional information or actions required from your side. Look for any notifications or messages from Shopify regarding your payouts and make sure you have fulfilled any necessary requirements.

4. Review your payout schedule: Review the payout schedule for your payment provider (e.g., Shopify Payments). Some payment providers have specific payout schedules that might affect the timing of your payouts. Make sure you are aware of the payout schedule and set the appropriate expectations for your customers.

5. Communicate with your customers: Keep your customers informed about the situation. Send out an email or update your store's communication channels (such as an announcement bar or social media) to let your customers know about the delay in payouts and reassure them that their products will be shipped as soon as possible.

Remember, it's important to reach out to Shopify Support directly for personalized assistance with your specific account and situation. They will be able to provide you with the most accurate information and help resolve the issue.

I hope this helps, and I hope your payout issue gets resolved soon.

Fordeer Invoice Order Printer - The great tool for the best business!
https://link.fordeer.io/YZL4Ge

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 90 149

Hi @MINIHOOPZ 

 

Thanks for reaching out here.

 

I understand that your Shopify Payments Payouts have been stuck on pending for nearly 2 weeks, and you are wondering why this is happening. I would be happy to provide some advice here.

 

Are you noticing the 'Pending' status next to several orders that have been placed on your store? Transactions that are marked as Pending are generally for sales that you've made, but that haven't been sent to your bank account via a Shopify Payments Payout yet. It sounds like your customers are starting to wonder where their orders are, however if the order payments appear to still be processing, then I understand why you would want to make sure you get successfully paid before fulfilling the orders.

 

Is it possible that you have set a longer that normal payout schedule such as monthly in your settings? You can check your payout schedule by navigating to Settings > Payments > Shopify Payments 'Manage' and then checking the Payout schedule section.

 

I would also recommend checking your Shopify admin to see if there are any messages or warnings on your Shopify Payments account that need some attention. It's possible that verification documents may need to be submitted which could be causing the pending status on some of your transactions.

 

If you are unable to figure out what is happening with these pending transactions, and your Shopify admin or my resources above don't help to provide more insight as to what is happening, then feel free to reach out to our support team via our help center here, and we can take a closer look at those transactions to see what might be happening.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



MaryBlack519
Visitor
1 0 1

Hi Rick I’m trying to make a post of my own but I’m having trouble , this problem is somewhat similar to mine . I am new to Shopify and I decided to try the POS system before I strongly invest in an online store with you guys because most of my sales are in store . I’ve already secured a plan for the online store however  I have accepted multiple payments at my store location  using Shopify POS , they are still pending after 5 business days , today would be 5 business days since my first order so I’m still awaiting the payout , however my concern is why hasn’t the status changed and why does my Shopify admin say my next payout is $0.00 . That is very concerning . I have been reading online and what I can understand is the status can say pending for weeks . I don’t mean to be impatient however if this is going to take weeks that would place my business in an awful financial spot , I would probably have to stop using the platform completely . In conclusion my two main questions are : when can I expect the status to change  in accordance to normal schedules and procedures and when will my payout balance update ? 

litrouzz
Visitor
1 0 0

im having the same problem my next payout day is tommorow and i need the money i have made on my store fast and if it does not come through im gonna have to close my store down so annoying just put an option to withdraw the money!

Gianower
Visitor
2 0 0

Hello, how did you solve it?

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 90 149

Hi @Gianower 

 

Thanks for reaching out here. 

 

If you are also experiencing issues with your payouts and my previous reply didn't help you to figure it out, then I would encourage you to contact our support team directly via our help center here.

 

We can take a closer look at your store setup and provide account-specific advice for possible ways you can resolve issues like this. Here on the Shopify Community we cannot access your account, so I cannot provide exact reasons for your payout issue.

 

Alternatively, you may have received an email containing more information about your payouts - you can reply directly to it with any further inquiries you may have.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



Live009
Visitor
1 0 0

Hello , have you solved this problem? I have the same problem , if you solved , can you help me?

 

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 90 149

Hi @Live009 

 

Welcome to the Shopify Community! Thanks for joining in here on this thread.

 

Have you also noticed that your Shopify Payments Payouts have been stuck on pending for an extended amount of time? Feel free to share more context and information about your specific issue, and I would be happy to assist by providing generalized information (please note that here on the Shopify Community we cannot access accounts to provide account-specific support).

 

If you have already read through my previous replies here which included suggestions such as checking for specific orders marked as pending, double checking your payout schedule, and also checking your Shopify admin for any warnings or error messages, and you are still not sure about this issue, then please contact our support team directly for assistance and we would be happy to take a closer look. You can reach our team via our help center here

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



SarahPirani
Visitor
1 0 0

I have the same problem, but my payment status has been pending for over a month!

We went to our bank and they said everything was fine. We opened a new bank account with RBC before starting the business.

I read all of Rick and PMike's advice and it still doesn't work.

Please, we need your help to fix this.

 

Sarah

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 90 149

Hi @SarahPirani 

 

Thanks for joining in here to let us know about this. Welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I understand that your payouts are also stuck in a pending state, and that the previous replies from myself and others in this Community thread haven't been enough to help you figure out why this is happening.

 

I understand that payouts are very important to the running of a business, so I can appreciate the fact that you want to resolve this issue. Pending payouts for over a month certainly doesn't sound normal, so I would be inclined to think something needs attention. 

 

With this in mind, I would suggest reaching out to our support team directly via our help center here, so that we can access your account and take a closer look. As I mentioned previously, we cannot access any of your account information here, so I cannot share any further context on why this is happening with your payouts.

 

It's possible that the issue might be something simple such as additional verification requirements to ensure compliance, however our team will provide further instructions on this matter once you are in touch.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



MenageGrace
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi Rick,

I have same problem... 

could you please help to solve this issue?

 

Thank you!

Grace

TheConservatory
Visitor
1 0 0

I've contacted the "LIVE PERSON" support after having this same issue. They insisted I needed to be patient, and "completely understand". Until they have money made from sales tied up, and multiple staff members to pay for, they don't understand. I'm convinced they don't know why this is happening, and don't really care

MollyLourens
Visitor
1 0 0

How do you get hold of a live person? I have the same issue and have tried everything all the bots say to do. Won't be continuing to use shopify if this is how they treat their paying customers.

ASLIKA
Visitor
1 0 1

I had the same problem (payout pending for over a week), chatted with the live support and was told it's because my store doesn't have the two-step authentication turned on. I turned it on and the problem was solved! Here's the video that shows how you can set it up: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/logging-in/two-step-authentication

Good luck everyone! 

bl0
Visitor
2 0 0

How long did it take for it to start working after turning on the two-step authentication?

TamaraCulJ
Visitor
1 0 0

mines too! No email has been sent to me and having hard time contacting support abouf my money. 

Mickael23
Tourist
3 0 1

I want to express my deep frustration with Shopify. After making me wait three weeks with my funds frozen, putting me in a near-bankruptcy situation without any justification, I received an automatic email informing me that my account will be closed and that I will only recover my funds in 120 days (not counting the three weeks already passed). Additionally, access to support has been closed for my account, a sign that they don't want to deal with me anymore but are happy to keep my money.

 

I am unable to pay my taxes at the end of the month due to this unacceptable situation. To add to the irony, Shopify is offering me a loan at 23% interest on my account, but recovering my funds to pay my employees and taxes seems impossible.

 

I am seriously considering legal action and invite anyone wishing to join me to contact me. These mafia-like practices at the edge of legality should not be accepted!

Divitiaeg
Visitor
1 0 1

I am having the same issue as of today June 9, 2024. My account has been on hold and my payout has not been paid for over 3 months now in spite of the fact that all required documents have been provided and my payout account have been verified.

 

I have spoken to three associates on separate occasion over the three months period and they all made the same empty promises that they are prioritizing my case and it should be resolver in a timely manner, but this is nothing more than a scam. Shopify is so called reviewing my assent for security reasons for over three months, but they have no problem debiting the same account for payments, if this is not some bull**bleep**, then I do not know what is.