Order never shipped, closed their store down, no refund

Rylandg
Visitor
1 0 0

I ordered from a brand off shopify and they never fulfilled my order. I asked for a refund and they said they would do it but never did. I tried filing for a refund but couldn’t because it says their store has been shut down.

 

If anyone has a solution for me to get my money back that’d be greatly appreciated.

Reply 1 (1)

Kimi
Shopify Staff
1511 169 261

Hi, @Rylandg.

 

Thanks for posting in our Community Forums.

 

For context, Shopify is an ecommerce company that many businesses use to create their online store. We don't run or manage the businesses themselves, which means that we don't deal with the business' orders and transactions on our end. Because of this, typically buyers will need to speak with the store directly for any issues regarding their order.

 

In saying this, I can absolutely empathize with your experience — it's disappointing to hear that the store never refunded you. While we can't confirm or deny if a store is utilizing our platform, normally if a store is still active and accessible to the public we recommend that buyers report the store via our Help Center here. From there, our internal team will investigate the store and take actions, where necessary.

 

Due to security and privacy reasons however, our team aren't able to provide buyers with the outcome of our investigation. So if you're looking for a solution to potentially help in retrieving your funds, your best way forward is to contact your bank or card provider. This is because most banks have built-in security measures to protect you as a buyer, and they will be able to provide you with the appropriate next steps. More information about this can be found in this guide.

 

I appreciate you for bringing this matter to our attention, but from here, please contact your bank or card provider so that they can further assist.

Kimi | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog