Prinful FREE shipping rate for USA only???

JRiceCo
5 0 0

I'm new to Shopify and while I love a lot of the functionality, I'm finding the shipping profiles for my Printful products to be extremely frustrating.

Here is what I want to do: I want ALL of my  products to ship FREE in the USA only. All other countries would then get the standard Printful flat rates for those countries and items.

What I've tried: I have gone into the Printful shipping profiles on Shopify and have change the USA rate for each product to FREE. 

What's happened: After a few days, I've noticed that my previously edited Printful rates have reverted back to showing the USA rate with a flat rate, NOT FREE.

So, is there an easy way to specify FREE shipping for just the USA for my printful products without making ALL countries FREE? 

I also have an Etsy store that I sell my products on and this has NEVER been an issue. My USA customers get FREE shipping and all other customers are charged a flat rates. Easy peasy. 

Please help a Shopify newbie with how to solve this problem. This issue could be a make it or break it for me staying on Shopify.

Thanks,

Jonathan

Replies 8 (8)

June
Shopify Staff
315 86 67

Hi Jonathan,

Thanks so much for your question! I'd love to gather a little more information so we can work towards getting your shipping settings just the way you'd like them. 

To clarify, when you first set up your Printful shipping profile, you created a unique shipping zone for USA only, is that right? Within this shipping zone you created a single free shipping rate - and then all other countries belong to their own shipping zone(s), yes? 

A few days later, when you noticed your USA customers were no longer receiving free shipping, was this within your admin or at checkout? After you first saved your free USA shipping rate, did you have the chance to test it at checkout to ensure it was behaving as expected?