Shop Pay installments, no way to disable it

Red191918181
Tourist
3 0 1

I've literally tried everything. I entered this code

.template-cart .additional-checkout-buttons{
display: none;
}

in the theme.cscc (or whatever) file. Nothing, still there.

I disabled "Shop pay" under payments > manage. Nothing, still there.

What am I doing wrong? This is the "installment plan" that I simply don't want on my store. There's apparently no way to disable it, which I think is really weird. 

Accepted Solution (1)
dbucket
Visitor
2 1 6

This is an accepted solution.

I was having the same problem—I don't even take Shop Pay so it didn't make sense that this banner was there. I'm not an expert in liquid, but here is how I removed the banner from my Minimal theme:

In product.template.liquid

I removed line 194 that read {{  form  |  payment_terms  }}

*save*

Screen Shot 2021-06-29 at 11.57.52.png

View solution in original post

Replies 15 (15)

Michal17
Shopify Partner
835 73 175

Hi @Red191918181 

Hope you're having a great day!

What theme do you use?

Red191918181
Tourist
3 0 1
dbucket
Visitor
2 1 6

This is an accepted solution.

I was having the same problem—I don't even take Shop Pay so it didn't make sense that this banner was there. I'm not an expert in liquid, but here is how I removed the banner from my Minimal theme:

In product.template.liquid

I removed line 194 that read {{  form  |  payment_terms  }}

*save*

Screen Shot 2021-06-29 at 11.57.52.png

Red191918181
Tourist
3 0 1

That was the solution! I'm forever in your debt, my good man (mail me on hembakat "a" hotmail.com and I'll repay you, somehow. 🙂 ).

dbucket
Visitor
2 1 6

Glad (surprised, even) that I could help—this is a community effort!

MCOFA
Excursionist
28 0 5

Thank you for the screenshot. In the free "Brooklyn" theme, it is line 162. Easy fix. product select pay code line 162 in brooklyn theme.png

rungrounded
Visitor
1 0 0

Tried this and didn't work in my theme, help??

legacytobaccoco
Visitor