Shopify holds

gunelmirzoeva
Visitor
1 0 0

hi everyone, i was running new shopify store for a week, in a week i reached many sales more than 100 sales a day and i would say that store were near to success but shopify as usual messed everything up, my payouts is frozen now, and i have over 400 orders unfulfilled because all the money i have to order goods and fulfill them are on my frozen shopify balance, there is over 13,000$. i put my last money to fulfill at least some orders. Once i got notified that my payouts are on hold i reached to shopify support right away and my ticket was submited and escalated.  i reached to support so many times and i was always told to wait 24-48 hours, that my case is prioritized, and their internal team will contact, send me email but no action was taken from them at all. its been 3 days since i got my shopify payments on hold and no one still didnt text me from shopify support, seems like they dont care at all whats going on with sellers, my customers are being mad and say that i scam, all the reputation of my store is ruined in just these 3 days, many refunds, reports on my store, how will i continue growing my store if shopify take no actions at all, always when i talk to support they say to wait HOW LONG??? ITS BEEN 3 DAYS  SINCE YOU RUINED MY STORE if i could report shopify and sued them id do it right now

Reply 1 (1)

Imogen
Shopify Staff
1808 206 327

Hi there, @gunelmirzoeva. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to the Shopify Community Forums with our payout hold situation. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you.

 

I'm sad to hear about this situation you're experiencing with your business. To set some expectations for you, we're unable to authenticate users here in the Community Forums. This means that I'm unable to access your store, your account details, or any ongoing support tickets that you may have ongoing with our Team. Thanks for understanding!

 

Thank you for providing all of the context that you have here regarding this hold situation, and it's impact on your business. You did the right thing by reaching out to our Support Team so we could get an escalation created on your behalf. This allows us to flag the hold for our Escalated Team, who handle these situations exclusively. This Team works exclusively via email, so once they've had the chance to review the escalations sent to them, they will be following up with you via email (keep an eye on your junk/email inboxes!) with next steps regarding the hold.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog