Shopify mistake in fees

onlydaawokeinc
Visitor
2 0 0

I refunded an order and Shopify is charging me for the refund and it is not for monthly bill because it's paid I tried to reach out to someone can't get no one I'm going to give it 3 days and I will be closing this store because it's easy for your account to get hacked on Shopify by their very own workers and they need a phone so someone can talk to someone 

Replies 3 (3)

Emily
Shopify Staff
1274 101 186

Hi, @onlydaawokeinc.

 

Thank you for reaching out. 

 

Do you mind providing some more information regarding the charge you received for issuing a refund? Once I have more information I can look further into this for you. Your store will absolutely not be accessed by a Shopify employee unless you contact us regarding an issue and we need to access your account to help you. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions! I would love to learn more about your business. What type of products do you sell? 
 
Talk soon, 

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

onlydaawokeinc
Visitor
2 0 0
I cancelled an order because Shopify said it look like fraud and when I did
$16 and some was charged to me for no reason it saying payout failed
because it couldn't charge my bank but my bank charged me and I removed my
bank information from Shopify because the charge is not correct and I can't
see why I was charged this amount
Emily
Shopify Staff
1274 101 186

Hi, @onlydaawokeinc.

 

Thank you for your reply! 

 

Could that $16 have been the order total going back to the customer? If not, I recommend reaching out to our Support Team, so they can look further into this for you and provide you some information on the charge. 

 

Please let me know if you have further questions! 

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog