Solved

SSN number not working / Not Able to allow Shopify to add funds into account

LBUinc
Visitor
2 0 0

Hi everyone! Im trying to set up Shopify payments - which I did - but its now telling me when I try and enter the SSN again its incorrect. I don't know if I entered the first SSN incorrectly, but, its 100% the same one. Shopify isn't getting back to me and my boss is urging me to get this fixed ASAP. Any suggestions? 😥

"The SSN you entered didn't match the one we have on file"

Accepted Solutions (2)

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 147

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @LBUinc 

 

Thanks for reaching out here for assistance - welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I understand that you are experiencing an issue with your Shopify Payments setup, and you are being asked to enter a SSN which is giving an error message.

 

If you have ensured that you are entering the correct SSN without any typos or mistakes, and you are still seeing this error, then I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly. Here on the Shopify Community we cannot actually access any of your account information, so you will need to contact our team through the Shopify Help Center here.

 

You mentioned that Shopify isn't getting back to you - can you confirm what contact method you used? I would suggest logging in via the help center linked above and choosing the live chat contact method if available - this will be the most time efficient contact method to resolve this. Let me know if you are experiencing issues reaching our team, and we can explore some troubleshooting options if necessary. 

 

Once we can access your account information via the help center we can investigate the issue further and guide you through the necessary steps to resolve this problem with your Shopify Payments account.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



View solution in original post

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 147

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @LBUinc 

 

You are very welcome, we're always here to help in any way we can!

 

Thanks for getting back to me - that's totally understandable that you would want to post here so that this issue could be addressed as quickly as possible.

 

That's great to hear you have already reached out to our support team via live chat, and they mentioned you would receive an email from a separate team. It sounds like this matter has been sent over to one of our other teams, and they are working on it at the moment. For now, you have done everything correctly so far!

 

I understand that you want to get this resolved as soon as possible, and our team know that this is important - they will be working to process your request and revert via email as soon as they can.

 

Besides this SSN Shopify Payments issue, how is the rest of your store coming along? I'd love to hear how things are going, and if there's anything else I can assist with? We're always keen to provide advice and resources, so let me know what you are working on, and I'd be happy to lend a hand.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



View solution in original post

Replies 3 (3)

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 147

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @LBUinc 

 

Thanks for reaching out here for assistance - welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I understand that you are experiencing an issue with your Shopify Payments setup, and you are being asked to enter a SSN which is giving an error message.

 

If you have ensured that you are entering the correct SSN without any typos or mistakes, and you are still seeing this error, then I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly. Here on the Shopify Community we cannot actually access any of your account information, so you will need to contact our team through the Shopify Help Center here.

 

You mentioned that Shopify isn't getting back to you - can you confirm what contact method you used? I would suggest logging in via the help center linked above and choosing the live chat contact method if available - this will be the most time efficient contact method to resolve this. Let me know if you are experiencing issues reaching our team, and we can explore some troubleshooting options if necessary. 

 

Once we can access your account information via the help center we can investigate the issue further and guide you through the necessary steps to resolve this problem with your Shopify Payments account.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



LBUinc
Visitor
2 0 0

Hey Rick! Just want to say thank you so much for responding so quickly I really appreciate your concern. I just wanted to post on Shopify Community to have a better chance at getting this quickly resolved!!! Ive been contacting Shopify through the live chat and was told I would receive an email from the accounts/ payment team I believe. I could be repeating that incorrectly, but I have still not received any emails. Thanks so much Rick!

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 147

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @LBUinc 

 

You are very welcome, we're always here to help in any way we can!

 

Thanks for getting back to me - that's totally understandable that you would want to post here so that this issue could be addressed as quickly as possible.

 

That's great to hear you have already reached out to our support team via live chat, and they mentioned you would receive an email from a separate team. It sounds like this matter has been sent over to one of our other teams, and they are working on it at the moment. For now, you have done everything correctly so far!

 

I understand that you want to get this resolved as soon as possible, and our team know that this is important - they will be working to process your request and revert via email as soon as they can.

 

Besides this SSN Shopify Payments issue, how is the rest of your store coming along? I'd love to hear how things are going, and if there's anything else I can assist with? We're always keen to provide advice and resources, so let me know what you are working on, and I'd be happy to lend a hand.

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog