Solved

Unable to purchase shipping labels for UPS and USPS

Maurovaisman
Tourist
8 1 0

Getting a red banner asking to try later or check orders. Orders are from returning customers, so they should work. It is not working for UPS and USPS

Accepted Solutions (3)

Summer
Shopify Staff
1323 318 226

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, @Maurovaisman

 

I'd love to help you with the issue you're experiencing when purchasing shipping labels. For me to have a better understanding of the error, could you please share a screenshot of the red banner in your admin? There are various banners that can appear when buying shipping labels so seeing the specific one will help me provide the most relevant solution.

 

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Summer | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Maurovaisman
Tourist
8 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

After 15 minutes, I could purchase them again
My store was also down yesterday for about 10 minutes. Customers were getting error 500. Did we have any server issues yesterday?

View solution in original post

Summer
Shopify Staff
1323 318 226

This is an accepted solution.

Thanks for the update, @Maurovaisman! An issue involving store and admin access did emerge that day which our developers have since resolved, however, it wasn't related to the shipping label issue. 

 

The error message you were encountering when you purchased shipping labels was likely an error that we're aware of. We found that this error does resolve by itself when you try purchasing labels again in a few minutes, so it looks like this was what you experienced.

 

I'm glad you can buy shipping labels now. If you encounter any issues with it again, don't hesitate to let us know and we'll be happy to assist you!

Summer | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 3 (3)

Summer
Shopify Staff
1323 318 226

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, @Maurovaisman

 

I'd love to help you with the issue you're experiencing when purchasing shipping labels. For me to have a better understanding of the error, could you please share a screenshot of the red banner in your admin? There are various banners that can appear when buying shipping labels so seeing the specific one will help me provide the most relevant solution.

 

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Summer | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Maurovaisman
Tourist
8 1 0

This is an accepted solution.

After 15 minutes, I could purchase them again
My store was also down yesterday for about 10 minutes. Customers were getting error 500. Did we have any server issues yesterday?

Summer
Shopify Staff
1323 318 226

This is an accepted solution.

Thanks for the update, @Maurovaisman! An issue involving store and admin access did emerge that day which our developers have since resolved, however, it wasn't related to the shipping label issue. 

 

The error message you were encountering when you purchased shipping labels was likely an error that we're aware of. We found that this error does resolve by itself when you try purchasing labels again in a few minutes, so it looks like this was what you experienced.

 

I'm glad you can buy shipping labels now. If you encounter any issues with it again, don't hesitate to let us know and we'll be happy to assist you!

Summer | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog