Why is my payment gateway still on hold?

frabalza
Tourist
6 0 1

Dear Shopify Support Team,

I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express my deep disappointment and frustration with the service I have received from Shopify in recent months.

 

My payments gateway have been on hold since June, and despite numerous attempts to resolve this issue through customer service, it remains unresolved. Customers cant pay with credit card. Only by PayPal.

 

As a result, I am unable to use my store, and this has led to a significant loss of customers and revenue for my business. This situation is not only impacting my livelihood but also tarnishing the reputation of my brand.

 

Screenshot 2023-07-27 at 20.55.43.pngIMG_4B23C5200F63-1.jpeg

Replies 5 (5)

Don
Shopify Staff
2777 199 390

Hi there @frabalza!

 

Thanks for letting us know about this!

 

You mentioned you had previously been in touch with support on this topic, would you have been asked to submit documentation in relation to your payments account at any stage?

 

While we're not able to provide account support from here in the Community, if you're happy to share your most recent support ticket number I can take a look to ensure you're in the right place for more info.

 

I look forward to getting this checked out for you in more depth!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

frabalza
Tourist
6 0 1
Yes I sent the documents already around one months ago and verification was fine.
Every time I try to talk with them they reply the same things..

tickets> 40340176 and 39301632
Don
Shopify Staff
2777 199 390

Hi again, @frabalza!

 

Thanks for getting back to me here and for sharing those ticket numbers.

 

I can confirm that your query has already been escalated to the correct team there, and that's where you will be getting an update in due course.

 

It can take longer to hear back from these teams due to their workloads and requirement to work via email for security reasons.

 

Not to worry, as not further action is required on your part for now as you'll be getting an update there via email in due course.

 

I would advise against creating further support tickets on this same topic, as that will only impede our ability to support you.

 

All the best!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

frabalza
Tourist
6 0 1

I received email from 

Shopify Trust & Safety Team
 
Ticket ID: a7a58826-d10b-410e-abb4-f6893b7c99dc
 
The only thing they told me its to create a new STRIPE account and verify this.
After I did (already 1 week ago), nobody answer me and my credit card payments are still not working.
 
What else do I need to do? Its now from JUNE that I have this UNSOLVED PROBLEM!
Don
Shopify Staff
2777 199 390

Hi again, @frabalza!

 

Thanks for getting back to me here and letting me know you've been in touch with our Trust and Safety team about your store.

 

This team handles tickets outside of our support tools, so you will have to refer back to your email contact with that team for more info.

 

As with our other specialist teams, it can take longer to hear back from them due to their workload and secure processes.

 

Keep an eye on that ticket number you shared here for an update from that team in due course so you can continue working to resolve this.

 

All the best!

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog