Why am I being billed for an app im not using and not available in my country

Solved

Why am I being billed for an app im not using and not available in my country

David_8
Tourist
7 0 1

Hello Shopify Help Centre & others who read this issue that I have or and don't understand even after watching all tutorials relevant to my problem, here is my summery as follows:

 

Why am I being billed monthly for the "POS Pro subscription Wearhouse app"  which is not available in my country which is Australia and is only available to people in the US?

 

This bill is noted  in my billy cycle in November 7th in 2023 of $139.21 then December 7th in 2023 of $137.88 and in my billing area it looks like there billing me twice hence the reason for two different charges I don't know?

I do not have customers visiting my store in person, I do not have a bar code reader, my store is %100 online?

 

This app dose not appear in my subscription list?

This bill fluctuates from lowest $129 to highest $139.21

 

I have watched in this this video it docent explain anything about my inquiry  

 

And not to mention it says in the shopify app store that is free subscription?

 

And now none of my customers cant buy anything something to with cant send to that country one example is New Zealand  then I tried sending a product to my home address and check out said same thing "Don't deliver to that address which is in Western Australia. "but I have sent two items recently and was a success"

 

I have never made a cent since running a website ben built successfully.

 

I don't want to breached for showing a few screenshots relevant to my above questions but I need to regard my request as Genuine and honest, Thank you kindly David_8 

 

 

 

 

Accepted Solution (1)
Imogen
Shopify Staff
1880 211 336

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, David. Thank you for taking the time to follow up on your thread here regarding these charges. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you.

 

As my colleague Olivia mentioned earlier, our Support Team here in the Community is unable to authenticate users. This means that we can't access your account, your account details, any ongoing support tickets you have, or your billing information. As a result, we're unable to action anything against accounts based on conversations had here in the Community.

In order for our Support Team to be able to assist you with your refund request, you will need to reach out to them via our Help Portal. Once in the Help Portal, let our AI Assistant know that you're looking to speak to an advisor regarding charges you're experiencing that you believe you shouldn't be. It will provide you prompts that you can use to get connected with the aforementioned advisor, who can then begin the process of assisting you with your refund request.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 6 (6)

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1725 146 310

Hi, @David_8!

 

Thank you so much for sharing your concerns with our network.

 

The POS Pro subscription is available to users that have needs for in-person sales. If this is enabled, much like some other apps, it will continue to charge the fee whether or not it is in use. 

 

I was happy to take a look at the screenshots you provided, though it's a little unclear as to whether or not you had the POS Pro subscription enabled on the location in question. Since we are unable to access your account through our public spaces I wasn't able to cross-reference this on my end either.

 

With that being said, I do invite you to connect with our Live Team directly to share your concerns. I recommend that you do this at your earliest convenience to cease all future billing and ensure that we can properly review your current subscriptions. In addition to the review, you can also ask a specialist to investigate any previous invoices to offer more context.


Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

David_8
Tourist
7 0 1

Hello @Olivia this is about POS has been going on for months now and it is still going since 9th November 2023 at that time it was maybe active only because I was influenced in having it... then once looking into how and why such an application is needed, at that moment of time I knew straight away that this application doesn't apply to me because A, from the get-go my store was never intended to do any personal transactions with any pay devices whatsoever B, My website/online store check out does not suggest anything about in-person transactions, C, In documentation in this link here>> My refund-policy emphasizes instructions in the event of the item being returned by the customer, 

The issue here and now is that this billing is still being added to my monthly cost and I quote just a few and currently 9th to 27th Dec 2023 $137.88 Bill number 207613513 next 8th to 16th Jan 2024 $129.00 Both I was charged unfairly but paid, next Currently trying to charge me 7th to 25th Feb 2024 Bill number 216170526 $129.00  total of that bill outstanding currently $444.42

On the 28th Nov 2023, I was charged $138.21 for POS and that's when everything started to take place of such problem, So, in summary, I was influenced into incorrectly about such nature, and over a period of time I've tried to rectify this problem knowing that it was just a simple mistake since then and now to this date im still getting charged for something ill never need or use and in the event of this I am not paying the next bill

yes, I would part pay the subscriptions but it's just not possible, in my experience I think I should be credited for all the POS charges I have to pay indirectly, Knowing what this discussion is all about.

 

Kindly David_8

 

Olivia
Shopify Staff
1725 146 310

I do appreciate your sentiments around this situation, @David_8

 

Since our Public Support team is unable to look at your account or offer any refunds, it's important that you bring this up to our Live Team as I shared earlier. 

 

It's clear from what you shared that you still have POS services enabled on a location and these must be disabled from your end. To cancel POS services please click on through Point of Sale Channel > Locations. At the very least, completing these steps will cease all future charges. 

 

After it has been cancelled then our Live Team can escalate your refund request to the billing team for further consideration. Please do reach out at your earliest convenience.


Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

David_8
Tourist
7 0 1

Thats been done long time ago, I'm talking months

David_8
Tourist
7 0 1

and now my website is frozen and everything is running at a big loss and no help from anyone from Shopify all because they want payment for POS Pro Ive never had, all because I have an online store its pretty simple explanation 

Imogen
Shopify Staff
1880 211 336

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, David. Thank you for taking the time to follow up on your thread here regarding these charges. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you.

 

As my colleague Olivia mentioned earlier, our Support Team here in the Community is unable to authenticate users. This means that we can't access your account, your account details, any ongoing support tickets you have, or your billing information. As a result, we're unable to action anything against accounts based on conversations had here in the Community.

In order for our Support Team to be able to assist you with your refund request, you will need to reach out to them via our Help Portal. Once in the Help Portal, let our AI Assistant know that you're looking to speak to an advisor regarding charges you're experiencing that you believe you shouldn't be. It will provide you prompts that you can use to get connected with the aforementioned advisor, who can then begin the process of assisting you with your refund request.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog