Why Can't Shopify Fix a ----ing Problem?

Roostcollection
Pathfinder
97 1 91

Retail Brick and Mortar Business. Paying $168 a month for Service with PRO

Customer purchases multiple items $225

Exchanges $107 for $150 of new items

Today wants to exchanges $15 of item for $94 of new items. Can't do it because of SHOPIFY'S POLICY OF ONE EXCHANGE PER TRANSACTION.

We are a Home Decor business it is very common for customers to take items home and realize the item doesn't work in there home.

Can't do a manual return either!

Beside this is my business and how I choose to run it is up to ME. NOT SHOPIFY.

FIX THE ----ing PROBLEM

Replies 6 (6)

Scorrigan28
Visitor
2 0 0

I'm just starting out with this POS and I'm also a home decor store. I'm sure I will run into this SAME problem! Can't wait. 

I already have run into not being able to discount one item when a customer is buying multiples of that item. 

Thanks for the heads up! 

Ryder
Shopify Staff (Retired)
450 56 90

Hi there, @Roostcollection

Ryder here from the Social Care Team at Shopify. Thank you for posting and for bringing this to our attention. I can understand how allowing for only a single return or exchange could result in workflow challenges, and recognize the frustration this has caused you and your business. The only existing workaround at this time is to refund either the original order or the exchange order from your Shopify admin.