Why is The Sweets UK website not available?

1 0 0

Placed an order a few days ago on The Sweets UK website and earlier today I went to check my order and the website displays the message "Sorry, this shop is not available". I'm uncertain whether my money was wasted and if I'll still get my order of Prime Hydration which has an expected delivery of 1-2 weeks. If not, it would be £40 gone. Has anyone got the answer to why the website is down?

Reply 1 (1)

Shopify Staff
159 11 41

Hey there @Kunga69, thanks for reaching out to us about this!

The best thing to do in this situation is contact your bank and provide them with all the order information, and the website address. They will be able to look into the order for you and let you know how they'll proceed from there. If they find that the store did not fulfill their responsibility with the order they will issue you a refund. Banks know how to handle these kinds of situations and will be able to answer any questions you have. Sorry to hear you weren't able to get the item you were looking forward to, hopefully you can find it on another site and have better luck next time.


Kitana | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog