Solved

Why won't my ecommerce store website load?

Daniel1111
Visitor
1 0 0

My Shopify website won't load at all, I just get a "website cannot be reached" error message. I've tried to load the site in multiple different browsers and it wont't work.

 

My Shopify store website link is: https://mycirclehq.com/ (the standard link doesn't work either: mycirclehq.myshopify.com).

Accepted Solution (1)

Don
Shopify Staff
2777 199 390

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, @Daniel1111!

 

Thanks for letting us know about this!

 

I checked out both of the domains you shared here from my location and was able to view your store on either link straight away: 

 

03-48-79037-48877

Could you let me know if you have just recently updated the DNS records on this domain or just recently purchased it?

 

It can take up to 48 hours for changes like these to propagate fully online, so it may just be a matter of waiting for this to resolve for your location.

 

You mentioned you had already tried using different browsers, that's a great troubleshooting step.

 

I'd also check to see if you can access your store using a different device or internet connection, or try logging in using the Shopify Mobile app if you have previously used a web browser.

 

It's also a good idea to clear the cache on your browser any time you encounter issues like this online. 

 

Let me know if more than 48 hours have passed since you updated this domain, or if you have not recently purchased this domain and it was previously working okay for you.

 

It looks like you're getting close to launching your store, can you tell me a little about anything else you're working on?

 

I can see you've got a blog in place on your store already, that's great!

 

Be sure to keep updating this as blogs are a great source of content for SEO and a great way to communicate your brand and story to your customers. 

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Reply 1 (1)

Don
Shopify Staff
2777 199 390

This is an accepted solution.

Hi there, @Daniel1111!

 

Thanks for letting us know about this!

 

I checked out both of the domains you shared here from my location and was able to view your store on either link straight away: 

 

03-48-79037-48877

Could you let me know if you have just recently updated the DNS records on this domain or just recently purchased it?

 

It can take up to 48 hours for changes like these to propagate fully online, so it may just be a matter of waiting for this to resolve for your location.

 

You mentioned you had already tried using different browsers, that's a great troubleshooting step.

 

I'd also check to see if you can access your store using a different device or internet connection, or try logging in using the Shopify Mobile app if you have previously used a web browser.

 

It's also a good idea to clear the cache on your browser any time you encounter issues like this online. 

 

Let me know if more than 48 hours have passed since you updated this domain, or if you have not recently purchased this domain and it was previously working okay for you.

 

It looks like you're getting close to launching your store, can you tell me a little about anything else you're working on?

 

I can see you've got a blog in place on your store already, that's great!

 

Be sure to keep updating this as blogs are a great source of content for SEO and a great way to communicate your brand and story to your customers. 

Don | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog