Bulk action not working for more than 50 orders selected.

LukaszWiktor
Shopify Partner
247 13 71

My app adds a bulk action to the Orders list. You can select multiple orders, click on More actions and then Process in Exporteo. Shopify passes the selected orders IDs in a query parameter. It works fine if you select less than 50 orders. However, if you select all orders, then Shopify doesn't pass any IDs. I could assume that if there is no ids[] query param, then the app should process all orders, but... a user can specify a filter on the Orders admin page, and then select all orders matching the filter, still resulting in more than 50 orders selected. In such case, Shopify doesn't pass the selected ids nor the specified filters. Is there any way to capture the filters from the Orders page? Or any other way to determine which orders to process when more than 50 are selected?

image.png

chrome dev console - request detailschrome dev console - request details

I'm a software engineer. I make things happen automatically.
Check out my apps Exporteo and Personal Discount.
Replies 8 (8)
LukaszWiktor
Shopify Partner
247 13 71

@_JCC_ can you have a look at it? Is this a bug or an overlooked case?

markigno
2 0 0

@LukaszWiktor @_JCC_ 

I am currently facing exactly the same problem developing my app.

Did you find any solution or workaround for this issue?

Thank you

LukaszWiktor
Shopify Partner
247 13 71

@markigno unfortunately, I haven't found any solution for this issue.

markigno
2 0 0

Thank you for your reply!

MarcoRenzi
1 0 0

Hi @_JCC_!

We're facing the exact same issue and your API documentation is not reporting this behavior (https://shopify.dev/apps/app-extensions/bulk-actions). Can you please confirm that this is not an issue and that there is no workaround to have this working for more than 50 selected orders? This will be much appreciated since we're trying to integrate with Shopify and this was a very unexpected behavior, let me say, badly documented.