Graph QL bulk Operation

keyur_choksi
Tourist
9 0 1

Hello @L_J_K 

We have also tried your .txt file via converting it to .jsonl.

Though it is givin us the same Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL Please see below.

{
	"data": {
		"bulkOperationRunMutation": {
			"bulkOperation": null,
			"userErrors": [{
				"code": "BULK_MUTATION_USER_ERROR_CODE",
				"field": null,
				"message": "Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL"
			}]
		}
	},
	"extensions": {
		"cost": {
			"requestedQueryCost": 10,
			"actualQueryCost": 10,
			"throttleStatus": {
				"maximumAvailable": 1000.0,
				"currentlyAvailable": 990,
				"restoreRate": 50.0
			}
		}
	}
}
0 Likes
keyur_choksi
Tourist
9 0 1

Hello @L_J_K 

Can you please get back for the last reply see below.

We have also tried your .txt file via converting it to .jsonl.

Though it is givin us the same Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL Please see below.

{
	"data": {
		"bulkOperationRunMutation": {
			"bulkOperation": null,
			"userErrors": [{
				"code": "BULK_MUTATION_USER_ERROR_CODE",
				"field": null,
				"message": "Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL"
			}]
		}
	},
	"extensions": {
		"cost": {
			"requestedQueryCost": 10,
			"actualQueryCost": 10,
			"throttleStatus": {
				"maximumAvailable": 1000.0,
				"currentlyAvailable": 990,
				"restoreRate": 50.0
			}
		}
	}
}
0 Likes
keyur_choksi
Tourist
9 0 1

Hello @L_J_K 

We have provided you the errors on almost 1-2 weeks ago and we have tried almost all your solutions though it is not succeeded.

Can you please get back ASAP for the last reply as we have urgent requirenments see below.

We have also tried your .txt file via converting it to .jsonl.

Though it is givin us the same Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL Please see below.

{
	"data": {
		"bulkOperationRunMutation": {
			"bulkOperation": null,
			"userErrors": [{
				"code": "BULK_MUTATION_USER_ERROR_CODE",
				"field": null,
				"message": "Unexpected file structure - expected JSONL"
			}]
		}
	},
	"extensions": {
		"cost": {
			"requestedQueryCost": 10,
			"actualQueryCost": 10,
			"throttleStatus": {
				"maximumAvailable": 1000.0,
				"currentlyAvailable": 990,
				"restoreRate": 50.0
			}
		}
	}
}

 

0 Likes
L_J_K
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
283 39 45

Hey @keyur_choksi 

Apologies for the delayed reply. To be clear, this is a client side issue. The error you are receiving is a client side error - this isn’t an error that can be investigated from Shopify’s side. In our logs - the client is passing invalid jsonl.  Invalid jsonl passed by the client would be exactly that - Invalid jsonl.

We have followed the tutorial step by step here, and we cannot replicate this unfortunately. The format of the jsonl file must match the GraphQL schema exactly. What you are passing when creating your Bulk Operation(documentation)  is not valid jsonl.

 

| API Support @ Shopify |
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution!
0 Likes
keyur_choksi
Tourist
9 0 1

Hello @L_J_K ,
Thanks for your reply.

What do you mean by client side as we have tried same as  from documentation.
So
first we have tried all steps as per the documentation.
second we have generated same jsonl fine as per the documentation and it was not working.
third we passed same jsonl as you have provided us that is also  throwing the same invalid jsonl error.
and last you have told us that it may be due to a guzzle HTTP so we have tried via core PHP and curl though it is giving us the same error.

So how can we identify that which jsonl is valid as we have tried all jsonl which shopify provided.

Please let us know as it is quite urgent

0 Likes