I'd love to shed some light on what happens to app charges when you deactivate your Shopify store. Essentially, when a store is closed, app charges will cease as long as they were billed directly through Shopify and appeared on your Shopify invoices. Some apps charge fees externally and when this is the case, they must be uninstalled before closing the store for the billing to stop. If you find that you're still being charged after deactivating your store, you may reach out to the app developers for assistance. Their contact details are found in their listing on the Shopify App Store.
If you don't mind, we would appreciate it if you could share some feedback on your experience with our platform. Was there any particular reason why you decided to stop running your store? Was there anything on our platform you needed but couldn't find? Feel free to share any comments or suggestions here and I'll be happy to pass them on to our platform development team!
Summer | Social Care @ Shopify - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog