Product Recommendation Apps - Upsell & Cross-sells - AI & manual Recommendations

Khan01
Excursionist
70 0 4

Hello Everyone,

So I have been looking for a Product Recommendation app for quite some and have tried a few as well; some just doesn't work i.e. no increase in AOV at all in about 3-4 months, some just have really confusing pricing. All in all, I am extremely confused about going for any app. I have researched quite a bit, and about the ones that has almost thousands of 5 star reviews, I have heard they gather fake reviews.

We are about to launch our store and would really like fellow merchants to guide and give us some suggestions of their personal favourite apps regarding this.

Looking forward 🙂

Replies 6 (6)

Blackpent
Shopify Partner
5 1 2

Hello Khan, 

I'm new in Shopify, but I've been taking a look at these apps, and I'd like to add more to your question: why not use the built-in product recommendation of Shopify? (https://shopify.dev/themes/product-merchandising/recommendations)

Theme "Debug" include this section. Is built-in not enough as a recommender?

Cheers!

Khan01
Excursionist
70 0 4

Hello @Blackpent ,

Thank you so much for responding to my query and adding to it.

- Would this built-in Product recommendation do the custom manual product recommendation as well.?
- What if we want to have a different Recommendation Logic.?
- Would it work for the Debut theme.?

Looking forward to your kind response.

iCart_App
Shopify Partner
479 57 103

Hello @Khan01!

This is iCart Cart Drawer Cart Upsell app. You can create manual product recommendations based on the collections and can set the rules to show recommendations as well with iCart.

Hope this will helps.

iCart Cart Drawer Cart Upsell App

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution!
- To learn more visit www.identixweb.com

Kate_BolideTeam
Shopify Partner
15 0 3

Hello @Khan01!

This is Kate from Bolide.