Removing Shopify Business Manager as Page Owner on Facebook Page

gwilliams
Pathfinder
153 0 34

We have been experiencing issues with connecting/updating our Instagram shop on our Facebook page due to Shopify Business Manager being classed as the page owner. I have recently joined the company and limited to posting across Facebook and Instagram as it saying I need to be an admin of the Shopify Business Manager Business account to do this. I believe this was set up a couple of years ago by someone who doesnt work at the company anymore and is no longer an admin of the Facebook page. I would have thought that because I am an admin of the facebook page, I was able to do this myself.

I have contacted Facebook Business Support but they are saying that the original admin could only do this, which isn't possible for us.

Please could anyone advise on what to do.

page-owner-screenshot.png

Replies 17 (17)

Shay
Shopify Staff
2780 440 566

Hi @gwilliams 

Thank you for bringing this issue you are having to our attention. I can only imagine how frustrating it can be to try and get this resolved. 

I would recommend reaching out to our live support and asking them to escalate this to our Technical Support team for you for a closer investigation. I can't guarantee the outcome, but that would definitely be our next steps at the moment. Before reaching out, please know that our technical team will require very specific screenshots from within the Facebook Business Manager. I will include the steps for that below. 

Once you have the screenshots available, showing that you are the admin and have the correct page roles assigned, you can reach out to our live support to ask them to escalate this for you. Please follow this link to reach our live support when you are ready: Contact Support - Shopify Help Center.

SHOPIFY FACEBOOK CHANNEL