Blurry photos and footer logo, Narrative theme.

jazeena
Visitor
3 0 0

I'm new to using Shopify and I have a developer helping me customize my site. However he doesn't know why the images on the shop page are at such a low resolution or why the footer logo looks so blurry. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

For me, on the product page when I uploaded the images they look really sharp but then when they render on the product page they look terrible. 

Site: https://jazeena.com/

Password: jaz

Replies 7 (7)

Sophia
Shopify Staff
1666 108 217

Hi, @jazeena.

The store looks great so far. Congratulations on the progress you and your developer have made!

The general guidelines are that your product images can be any size up to 4472 x 4472 px, or 20 megapixels, but 2048 x 2048 px usually looks best. Can you tell me a bit more about the logo and product images, in terms of their dimensions and file sizes? I'm happy to check in with our Theme Support team to see if they have any advice for you in this case.

Sophia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

GatienC
Excursionist
18 0 7

Hi guys, 

I'm having the same issue. All my images on the homepage of my website seem to come out a little blurry...

I have tried downloading the imagery in different sizes 800 x 800, 1080 x 1080, 2048 x 2048, and even 4096 x 4096 - but it doesn't seem to make the images crisp on the homepage.

I'd love to know if there is anything that can be done to help.

osorealcereal.com

Pass: Osoreal1

Thank you

Sophia
Shopify Staff
1666 108 217

@GatienC wrote:

Hi guys, 

I'm having the same issue. All my images on the homepage of my website seem to come out a little blurry...