Solved

Can I split my Shopify contact page content evenly without coding?

CrazyBobble
Tourist
12 0 1

Hi everyone, so I'm new to shopify and don't have much experience. I've created a contact page and I've managed to get it so that the contact form is on the right hand side and there's some text on the left hand side...

CrazyBobble_0-1631792570001.png

However, I want this to be split 50/50 like this...

CrazyBobble_1-1631792684534.png

Does anyone know how to do this or if there is a way without editing any code because I'm not very experienced? I've added the text to the left hand side by putting it in content on the contact page.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (2)
dmwwebartisan
Shopify Partner
12279 2546 3693

This is an accepted solution.

@CrazyBobble 

Please try this css and remove previous css class

@media (min-width: 768px) {
.template-suffix-contact .slim-column-left-layout>.column:first-child {width: 750px;margin-right: 40px;}
.template-suffix-contact .slim-column-left-layout>.column:last-child { flex: 0 1 750px;}
}

Thanks!

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution | Email: dmw.webartisan@gmail.com |  Instagram: @dmw.webartisan
Check here PageFly App to customize your pages | #1 Product Filter & Search app on Shopify | The most powerful Shopify page builder app

View solution in original post

dmwwebartisan
Shopify Partner
12279 2546 3693

@CrazyBobble 

Please change width like this 

.template-suffix-contact .slim-column-left-layout>.column:first-child {width:450px;margin-right: 40px;}
.template-suffix-contact .slim-column-left-layout>.column:last-child { flex: 0 1 1050px;}
}
If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution | Email: dmw.webartisan@gmail.com |  Instagram: @dmw.webartisan
Check here PageFly App to customize your pages | #1 Product Filter & Search app on Shopify | The most powerful Shopify page builder app

View solution in original post

Replies 11 (11)

dmwwebartisan
Shopify Partner
12279 2546 3693

@CrazyBobble