Solved

Dawn Theme : Featured Collection alignment help

rgv1
Excursionist
15 0 4

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to Shopify and designing my very first store. I have a big issue if somebody could help me solve it.

I've achieved my ideal featured collection section height and width but i want placement of my products to be different 

I've attache two picture below of what i have right now and what i want to achieve.

Current : https://ibb.co/HKTRHq2

What i want to achieve : https://ibb.co/vJsxNy7 

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank You.

Accepted Solution (1)
Hermit_the_Log
Explorer
49 4 12

This is an accepted solution.

Looks great!  You can make the photos bigger and more spread out by adding this code here to your CSS file

@media screen and (min-width: 990px)
.grid--5-col-desktop .grid__item {
    max-width: 30% !important;
    margin: 0px 25px !important;
}

Adjusting that 30% will make them bigger or smaller, and adjusting the 25px in the margin code will either spread them out or make them closer together.  The bigger the number, the farther apart they'll go.

Let me know what you think

View solution in original post

Replies 20 (20)

Hermit_the_Log
Explorer
49 4 12

Hi Rgv1, welcome to Shopify!  Could you post or send me the password for your site?  I'd like to take a look at the code and see what specifically we could add to your product grid items to get them aligned for you.

Thanks!

rgv1
Excursionist
15 0 4

Hi @Hermit_the_Log 

abcd

KetanKumar
Shopify Partner
36839 3635 11972

@rgv1 

can you please send store url

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Hire me.
- Feel free to contact me on bamaniyaketan.sky@gmail.com regarding any help
Shopify Partner | Skype : bamaniya.sky
PSD to Shopify | Shopify Design Changes | Shopify Custom Theme Development and Desing | Custom Modifications In to Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing
rgv1
Excursionist
15 0 4

pragatint.com

KetanKumar
Shopify Partner