How to remove PayPal express checkout button from Checkout page

MORAD
Tourist
6 0 3

Hello 

can someone help me i have a brooklyn theme i want to  remove PayPal express checkout button from Checkout page and from product page and keep it in last checkout page 

here thank you 🙂 

ppl.pngppl2.png

Replies 64 (64)
MORAD
Tourist
6 0 3

yeah im a dev but shopify hide checkout.liquid so i was not able to fix the problem i dont want to pay anything for something like this , should be an option from shopify

Jasoliya
Shopify Expert
4808 621 1217

Hi,

Follow this:

1. Go to Online Store->Theme->Edit code
2. Sections->cart-template.liquid OR template->cart.liquid -> find bellow and hide or remove this whole condition.

{% if additional_checkout_buttons %}

Let me know if you  need help.

Want custom changes? hire me.
3 months of Shopify for $1/month. Look here.
Email us Or WhatsApp, Try our Free app for product bundles and Codify Order Cancel or Order edit
Want to get Free review and advice for sale on store ?? just text me here
MORAD
Tourist
6 0 3

already did it no solution 😞

MORAD
Tourist
6 0 3

NO SOLUTION ON THE POST THAT YOU GIVE ME ALREADY SAW IT

THANK YOU

ilja
Explorer
81 2 13

Did you find a way? If not just reply and I tell you how to do it.

MORAD
Tourist
6 0 3

not yet bro help me please

ilja
Explorer
81 2 13

You really need to follow this process 100 % exact. If it doesn't work after this step by step Guide you need to get it done by an expert.

Steps (Hide buttons from checkout Stage 1):

Note: In order for this customization to work, the buttons need to exist somewhere within the theme

• On some themes, the buttons will already exist within the cart-template.liquid file, which would look like this:

• If the code already exists, the Express Checkout should not display on the first stage of the Checkout

• If the code doesn't exist, you can follow this helpdoc to add the code to the cart page.

Steps (Stage 2)