Is it Possible to display a sub collection on another collection page as a link in the venture theme

BenDonnelly
Excursionist
12 0 7

I am new to Shopify and just navigating my way through how it works. I have set up my collections so that their is a top level collection and then a series of other collections that fall below that. What I cant work out is how I can display these collections that are sub collections in the navigation as a link on the top collection page instead of just products that fall within that main collection. I hope you can understand my question.

For example my main collection is AFL Trading cards - then off this are a series of collections like 2020 AFL Footy Stars etc. I want the main collection AFL Trading Cards to display all the individual collections underneath it and not all the products. I know this appears in the navigation menu but I want it to appear on page as links. Is collections the way to do this or do I need to use pages. Any help greatly appreciated. 

Thanks

Ben

Replies 12 (12)

KetanKumar
Shopify Partner
36839 3635 11972

@BenDonnelly 

yes please try this 

https://shopify.dev/themes/architecture/templates/list-collections

If helpful then please Like and Accept Solution.
Want to modify or custom changes on store Hire me.
- Feel free to contact me on bamaniyaketan.sky@gmail.com regarding any help
Shopify Partner | Skype : bamaniya.sky
PSD to Shopify | Shopify Design Changes | Shopify Custom Theme Development and Desing | Custom Modifications In to Shopify Theme | SEO & Digital Marketing

BenDonnelly
Excursionist
12 0 7

Thanks for that. Have little idea about working with shopify templates. What is the process for using this template on the site. Explain for a newbie please if you can.

KetanKumar
Shopify Partner
36839 3635 11972

@BenDonnelly 

you have create new page and template then assign this new template for new page