Shopify 2.0 dawn theme - adding a textarea to the main-product.liquid section

markn2
6 0 0

Hi I am complete newbie to Shopify and I'm trying to design a new website for a client of mine using a copy of the Dawn theme. I need to add some customisation options on my product pages and I've added a Textarea to the form on main-product.liquid section. The Textarea is displaying and functioning as expected on the product pages, but it isn't displaying on my cart/checkout which is obviously not much use to anyone. Can anyone offer any help here please?

{%- when 'buy_buttons' -%}
<product-form>
{%- form 'product', product, id: product_form_id, class: 'form', novalidate: 'novalidate', data-type: 'add-to-cart-form' -%}
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="{{ product.selected_or_first_available_variant.id }}">

<!-- added by mn -->
{% unless line_item.properties == empty %}

<p class="line-item-property__field">
<label for="free-handwritten-gift-card-message">Free handwritten gift card message</label>
<textarea id="free-handwritten-gift-card-message" name="properties[Free handwritten gift card message]"></textarea>
</p>

{% endunless %}

<!-- end mn edit -->

<div class="product-form__buttons">
<button
type="submit"
name="add"
class="product-form__submit button button--full-width {% if block.settings.show_dynamic_checkout and product.selling_plan_groups == empty %}button--secondary{% else %}button--primary{% endif %}"
{% if product.selected_or_first_available_variant.available == false %}disabled{% endif %}
>
{%- if product.selected_or_first_available_variant.available -%}
{{ 'products.product.add_to_cart' | t }}
{%- else -%}
{{ 'products.product.sold_out' | t }}
{%- endif -%}
</button>
{%- if block.settings.show_dynamic_checkout -%}
{{ form | payment_button }}
{%- endif -%}
</div>
{%- endform -%}
</product-form>

Replies 3 (3)

marcoswata
Shopify Partner
122 10 34