Solved

Can you manage Shopify orders and fulfillments from Amazon's panel?

PamDigital
Shopify Partner
66 2 12

Hey there I want to integrate my Shopify with amazon I have questions about it.

1- Can I manage my shopify orders from Amazon's panel only ? 

2- If I fullfill the product from amazon. Can I send this information to my Shopify ?

3- What is the best integration tool for this ? Shopify's amazon channel or another app? 

Thanks

Accepted Solution (1)

JoesIdeas
Shopify Expert
2195 201 587

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @PamDigital I have some tips for you:

I don't think so, I've been using Seller Central for a few years but never saw a way to access orders outside of Amazon.

2- If I fullfill the product from amazon. Can I send this information to my Shopify ?
Yes, if you have the fulfillment request originating from Shopify. You can see how to hook that up here using either an app to automatically make fulfillment requests to Amazon when new orders come in, (Order Automator) or by manually requesting the fulfillment request on the order details page: https://speedboostr.com/automate-order-fulfillment-on-shopify.

3- What is the best integration tool for this ? Shopify's amazon channel or another app?
I used Shopify's amazon channel a few years ago but it was buggy and limited in functionality. That gave me the idea to build Order Automator, the app I mentioned in #2. 

The way I do it is:
1) Connect the Shopify / Amazon Fulfillment Service (explanation + link + steps in that article link).
2) For Amazon products, instead of syncing with Shopify, I prefer to upload via spreadsheet in Amazon, since the product page is different + the customer is different, so tailoring the copy to each channel can net higher conversion rates.
3) Use Order Automator to automatically fulfill Shopify orders from Amazon FBA.