Hi, I already want to start designing my website. If I don't pay after the trial period, will my website and design be deleted immediately? Or will it be preserved? because I want to pay it at a later time, when I really want to go live.
No, your store will not be deleted immediately, but it will be put in a frozen state once the trial expires. The storefront will not be online and the Shopify admin cannot be accessed until you choose a paid plan for that store. If the trial expires and you decide to return within a few weeks, your data should all still be there as we do keep merchant data for a period of at least 90 days after a store is closed. However, I would generally recommend creating backups of important data—such as exporting your products and downloading your theme file—if you're going to allow the trial to expire but anticipate wanting to reopen the store in future.
Remember as well that Shopify does not limit you when it comes to a number of free trials, so you could always create a trial store for testing purposes first and then start the "real" trial when you feel you are ready to start working on your store in earnest.
I hope this explains things, but please let me know if you have more questions.
Victor | Shopify Social Care
So after 90 days is there anyway to get progress back? I had made a killer website and was hoping to launch early this year... sadly when i finally picked a payment plan all of my website has been wiped clean besides the logo.
When did you trial period expire? Shopify should retain data saved on your store for up to two years after the store is closed or frozen, so if your trial expired within the last two years then the work you did on the store should still be there.
Are you sure you reactivated the correct store? Did you only ever have one store on the platform, or did you have more than one?
Hello victor, the same thing happened to me I edited my website the previous weeks and yesterday i enter to my account to check that all the work i did is gone theres no products, no collections. So is theres a chance to get them back, i already selected a payment plan. thank you
Did you reactivate the store you used before or did you start a new Shopify store? If you closed your store only a few weeks ago, your data should still be there. Please double-check your emails to ensure that the store you are working on now is the same one you closed a few weeks ago.
On our Shopify Expert Marketplace, you can find many trusted third party developers and fr...By Arno Nov 27, 2023
You've downloaded the Search & Discovery app from the Shopify App store, and as you're ...By Skye Nov 8, 2023