Charged for a plan that I tried to change

4 0 2



I tried changing my shopify plan to basic  but was instead charged for the 399 a month plan. I can't afford this and the help website currently isn't loading and I have no way to contact them because they no longer accept emails and calling asls you to use the online page. I really need this money refunded, is that a possibility if I'm trying to cancel within the first 24hrs of the charge?

Replies 3 (3)

Shopify Staff
1855 253 223

Hi @gezkus,


Thank you for reaching out to the Community. I'd be happy to provide some assistance with refund requests, to ensure this gets resolved.


When it comes to account specific inquiries like this one, you will want to connect with us directly. This will allow for our advisor team to take a closer look as we don't have access to any account specific information through the Community. 


To connect with us, you can: 


  • Head over to our Contact Page.
  • Log into your shop.
  • Enter Contact Support into the chat box.
  • Select Chat with a Support Advisor. 


Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. 

Blair | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

4 0 2



I would've done this in the first place if possible. Upon landing on this page, I sign into my Shopify account and I am always met with this message:


"Help Center that prevented this page from loading. Please go back to the Help Center homepage or try reloading this page."


The page also shows a button that says "Go to Help Center home" which does not work. I've deleted my cache and cookies on all browsers that I used attempting to log in. I've tried logging in on my laptop and phone from my workplace's wifi, my home's wifi, and on cellular data. I tried incognito sessions multiple times. I don't know what the issue is but I have simply been unable to access this page and thus unable to contact Shopify in any form other than this post.

New Member
9 0 0

i didnt even open my online shop started as advanced and changed to basic and they billed me two times more then 400$ as advanced even though i changed and it was a error on there behalf and then they wouldn't take any responsibility for it just makes you not want to work with a company that wants to drink and scam there own clients