Re: Customers getting shipping error message

Customers getting shipping error message

Terrawagen
Tourist
6 0 19

I've had several customers today get the following message while trying to checkout:

 

"A new delivery condition in the seller proposal must be accepted in order to continue"

 

Is there something I need to agree to? and if so where is it?

Replies 39 (39)

BabysitterMM
Tourist
5 0 25

Same here.  Would like some help figuring this out as well.  Thank you.

chels_grove
Shopify Partner
68 0 20

Ditto! We use shipstation - wondering if it's a connection there? But would love to know what is happening so we can get order out.

jbravo8212
Visitor
2 0 4

We have a client who is just now starting to experience this. Seems to be a global problem. Hoping Shopify jumps in soon!!

jawpi
Tourist
4 0 5

We just had a customer call with the same issue.

LGRAM60
Excursionist
15 0 11

Same here. Had customers calling with exactly the same message. Some orders go through but clearly not all.

cassieamyy
Visitor
2 0 7

We have just recently started getting this error, too, in the past couple of days.. I was wondering if it was a shopify or shipstation problem, but it appears to be a shopify? I was nervous it was because we switched from FedEx to UPS, but this thread seems to be more than that. I hope this gets figured out soon, or someone comments this thread who may know soon..

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

Has anyone found a solution to this? Been having the same issue since Friday 

GoodJudy
Visitor
1 0 2

We're still getting this issue too! Has anyone found a solution? Any suggestions @Shopify ?

Victoria
Shopify Staff
2274 154 262

Hi, all!

 

Thank you for reaching out and posting to the Shopify community!

 

Yesterday, Shopify received reports of customers having issues with checkout, primarily shipping rates showing as changed and error messages at checkout. Our developers are actively working to have this resolved for you and your customers.

 

We understand how important this is for the functionality of your business and we appreciate your patience as we work to have this fixed. I will share an update via this thread once we have resolved the issue.

Victoria | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

We have been having this issue since Friday.

 

  • Customer unable to login
  • Checkout does not work and times out. There is a large issue.
Victoria
Shopify Staff
2274 154 262

Hi, @jachilles12.

 

Thanks for your response.

 

Since you've been experiencing this issue since Friday, I encourage you to reach out to our support team via the Shopify Help Center. The reason is, your account will need to be authenticated so we can take a look at the backend and see where the issue is stemming from. When reaching out I recommend sharing screenshots and what steps you've taken to see the checkout error.

 

Through the help center you'll need to log into your account and select a topic from the ones provided to view our available contact options.  

Victoria | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

jbravo8212
Visitor
2 0 4

Hi Victoria - do you have an idea of when this fix will be complete?

tcmich
Tourist
8 0 6

Any news to share?  How long will this issue last?

 

arnold_ifi
Shopify Partner
18 0 6

@Victoria ,

 

Hi there, 
is there any update on this query?
A lot of merchants are having this issue. We need this to be resolved as soon as you can.

 

Thanks,

Be Creative
Andreas11
Tourist
11 0 5

Hi, was this issue resolved? We are experiencing the samething this past week.

OctaneW
Tourist
9 0 9

Several customers have been complaining of the same issue.  "A new delivery condition in the seller proposal must be accepted in order to continue."

 

We have been in contact with shopify support since the major outage on Tuesday October 25th at 1:00 pm with no solution.

 

From support just now "

From here, I want you to test it out for yourself just to check if this error has been resolve already. If not then this have got to do with your customer and the device they are currently using. So for that to get corrected you can just ask them to perform a local troubleshooting steps on their end and try to place an order again just to see if that works out on their end. Since it worked out in my end." 

I have asked several customers to clear cache etc. and also to try a new browser and they still could not order...

 

The only thing that works is to create a draft order and invoice manually.

There is clearly an issue with the Shopify UI since the outage.

MitchBITY
Visitor
2 0 1

Same problem here. Shopify pleads ignorance and wants my already irritated customers to send screenshots. Looks like they are aware of this in spite of their claims.

 

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

Still no solve, had 2 orders come in this morning. Support claims it wasnt affecting anyone else... and to clear the cache.

 

Very frustrating @Shopify 

 

LGRAM60
Excursionist
15 0 11

Well as you can see it IS affecting more than you!!I contacted Shopify but have not heard back yet. very frustrating.

OctaneW
Tourist
9 0 9

100% I am not asking our customers to spend an hour troubleshooting why our website isn't letting them place an order!  Support has not escalated the ticket to the proper channels to solve the underlying issue.

MitchBITY
Visitor
2 0 1

shopify error.jpg

 Same here

cassieamyy
Visitor
2 0 7

We have also asked our customer to clear cache, etc. and she was still having difficulty.. We're going in the backend and creating an invoice, etc. But this is such a hassle..

Another customer found a way around by using our freight services for a simple 10kg box (I was able to change it on the back end) but this is also means we have to go through and do a shipping refund. Why they didn't get this error for freight, but they are for ground shipments, I am unsure..

Media Bros Screengrab Copy.JPG

 

 

tcmich
Tourist
8 0 6

Same problem here.  I've been in contact with Shopify Support and they are looking into it. We have been aware of the problem for the past 3 days, but it likely started sooner than that and we just didn't realize it. Painfully slow to get information or a fix to this problem. 

 

aschuh
Visitor
1 0 1

We've had many of the same issues since Friday (or maybe even before). Have more than a handful of screenshots by customers showing the same thing. Working with support now, but still no fix. Any update here?

JethroSS
Tourist
4 0 3

We are having this issue as well, and it has cost us at least 10 thousand dollars in the last week. Greatful for any work arounds anyone may be able to find.  I'm wondering if anybody has made adjustments in the "dimensions" app during this time frame?

**EDIT**

I should mention that we also reported the issue to support and they indicated that it was escalated to a different team and they will be in touch.

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

I have narrowed down the issue to it been our B2B accounts with companies not able to purchase due the app we use for real time rates.

 

Manual rates work but we needed the proper rates for the case dimensions.

 

The b2b api rolled out recently and could be the issue perhaps.....

ogeid
Shopify Partner
68 0 23

Same issue here. I get the error if customers use a "company name" in the shipping address. 

D.E.W. L.A. - Web Design
https://dew.la
OctaneW
Tourist
9 0 9

Try creating draft orders and sending an invoice, that is the only thing that works for us.

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

The rolled out a fix that worked for us, 

chels_grove
Shopify Partner
68 0 20

Did you have to do anything to get his fix? 

jachilles12
Tourist
6 0 3

No, there was an issue with the checkout rates not working after a checkout update. 

ogeid
Shopify Partner
68 0 23

Hello,

So we had the issue one of our websites as well. It is a known issue and Shopify is working on a solution. I suggest you open a support ticket for your specific store and mention this thread. They made an "internal change" and we don't get the error anymore.

D.E.W. L.A. - Web Design
https://dew.la

JethroSS
Tourist
4 0 3

This issue is happening again. (Or one very similar to it)
It's already cost my store $1500 in lost sales.

Screen Shot 2023-01-23 at 12.19.56 PM.png

AndrewJohnson
Visitor
1 0 0

We are experiencing the same error. Any Resolution @Shopify ?

BabysitterMM
Tourist
5 0 25

It's back ... I thought this was fixed.  What happened?

Andreas11
Tourist
11 0 5

Same here, the issue has returned sometime in the last few days / week. Customers are not able to check out using 3rd party calculated shipping rates. My suspicion was that this was caused by the new backup shipping rates feature that was implemented last week, but was not able to verify it. Been on the chat with Shopify most of today, but nobody seems to know anything. 

chels_grove
Shopify Partner
68 0 20

This issue is happening again on our site as of 2/2/2023 - Shopify please look into!

LGRAM60
Excursionist
15 0 11

Yes the issue is happening for lots of people. I was told it was on my customers end which I knew was not the case. I contacted Boxify (which I use for shipping) and was told that Shopify is rolling out a new checkout and many are experiencing  problems. It was recommended to me that I contact Shopify again and ask to be returned to the old checkout until the issue is resolved. I was also informed that this is not as easy as it seems as Shopify representives are not all on the same page. The good news is that Shopify is aware of this...the bad news is there is no simple fix. Just thought I'd throw that out there.

tcmich
Tourist
8 0 6

Thanks for the info, this is the first I've heard this.  The last communication I've had from Shopify regarding my open trouble ticket on this is questioning another app I'm using, namely Timesact | Discount Pre-Order.  They want to do further testing to confirm or eliminate this app being the cause.  Like you, I also use Boxify, and Dave is usually pretty accurate with his information, so let's see where this theory goes.