Lisa here from the Shopify Social Care Team.
If you close your store before your upcoming billing date, you will not be charged for the following month. This also applies if you're on a trial - you can cancel anytime within your trial period for free.
Please keep in mind, if you installed any paid apps or purchased shipping labels within the time your store was active, the remaining balance for these will be charged in a 'Cancellation invoice'. Be sure to cancel any app subscriptions you may have signed up for and uninstall the apps before you close the store. This will ensure you avoid being charged for apps you will no longer require. You will also no longer have access to your domains once you close the store, therefore remember to remove any custom domains, or transfer them away.
If you don't mind me asking, is there a particular reason why you're closing the store? I'd love to see if I help you with any challenges you're facing. Here's a great article on How to Get Your First Sale in 30 Days: A Marketing Checklist for New Entrepreneurs.
I will leave you will this article on how to close your store if you still wish to proceed in closing the account. Feel free to reply if you'd like to ask anything else.
Lisa | Social Care @ Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog
I started to make the Shopify web page but my plans had changed and the template I’m using doesn’t work for what in need… it’s my second template… I actually think I’m being billed for 2 Shopify accounts and I only have one…the webpage just isn’t what I’m looking for…I’d like to delete and cancel my subscription