How to close my store and halt card payments?

Solved

How to close my store and halt card payments?

Jamey257
New Member
5 0 0

Good day,

 I kindly need you to close down my shopify store and stop payments from card number ending with 6517 because I can't afford the $287 bill and I didn't even use the Autodrop shipping App services which I will be forced to give a bad rating on services

Accepted Solution (1)

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 148

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @Jamey257 

 

Thanks for reaching out here for assistance, and welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I understand that you have a query about closing your Shopify store and stopping payments on your card. While I appreciate you providing the details and including the bill amount, here on the Shopify Community we cannot access your account to provide any account or billing specific support. This is a public forum, and as such it's not an appropriate medium for that type of assistance.

 

You mentioned that the bill was related to a shipping app on your store. If you wish to request a refund for an app that was installed via the Shopify App Store, then you will need to contact the app developers directly which you can read about here. The developer might approve or deny your refund request, depending on the circumstances. I would encourage you to check the app's listing page or the developer's home page to see if they have a refund policy.

 

In order to make sure no further charges are incurred on your store, you would need to completely close it as per the instructions here. However, if you are experiencing issues with this and need some help with your store then you can contact our support team directly at any time by using our help center here. You will see a chat assistant in the bottom right, and you will need to interact there in order to see the contact options for our team. 

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



View solution in original post

Replies 3 (3)

Rick
Shopify Staff
946 89 148

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @Jamey257 

 

Thanks for reaching out here for assistance, and welcome to the Shopify Community.

 

I understand that you have a query about closing your Shopify store and stopping payments on your card. While I appreciate you providing the details and including the bill amount, here on the Shopify Community we cannot access your account to provide any account or billing specific support. This is a public forum, and as such it's not an appropriate medium for that type of assistance.

 

You mentioned that the bill was related to a shipping app on your store. If you wish to request a refund for an app that was installed via the Shopify App Store, then you will need to contact the app developers directly which you can read about here. The developer might approve or deny your refund request, depending on the circumstances. I would encourage you to check the app's listing page or the developer's home page to see if they have a refund policy.

 

In order to make sure no further charges are incurred on your store, you would need to completely close it as per the instructions here. However, if you are experiencing issues with this and need some help with your store then you can contact our support team directly at any time by using our help center here. You will see a chat assistant in the bottom right, and you will need to interact there in order to see the contact options for our team. 

 

Rick | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog



sjcharm
Visitor
1 0 0

Hi Rick

 

I deactivate the account and cannot get back to the page

Ollie
Shopify Staff
2489 456 415

Hey, @sjcharm.

 

Thanks for reaching out on this thread. 

 

Could you let us know what specific page you are attempting to navigate to? Would this happen to be your Shopify admin, by any chance?

 

Looking forward to your response. 

Ollie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog