I suspected I have been scammed? Please verify.

Skywalker1
Visitor
2 0 0

Dear Sir/Madam,

 

I made two orders from Joyfulcards.myshopify.com last week.  Recently, I found the shop is unavailable.  Can you verify whether the shop is a scam? 

This is the first time I purchased from Shopify shop and please advise the way forward.  

Replies 2 (2)

Imogen
Shopify Staff
1715 199 301

Hi there, @Skywalker1! Thanks for taking the time to reach out to the Shopify Community with your question! My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you!

 

To set some expectations for you, Shopify is an ecommerce hosting platform. As such, we don't play a role in the management of businesses that may use our platform for hosting, nor do we play a role in their order management. If you have questions about your order, you will need to get in touch with the business you ordered from directly.

 

We have some resources like our help document here, and our 'My Order FAQ' guide, that you can use to get in touch with them. Try replying to the order confirmation email you received to connect with the business, or use their social media pages, if you find no information on their website. If your order is over 30 days old, and you haven't heard from the business or receive your order, then you can report the order using this form. Additionally, you'll want to reach out to your bank regarding what options are available to help you have your funds returned. 

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Skywalker1
Visitor
2 0 0

I pre-ordered some items from the shop.  It will be delivered in late June if it goes well.  However, the shop becomes disappeared and this makes me worry.  I try to email the shop but no one reply.  Perhaps I wait until July to see if the shop can deliver the products.  Otherwise, I shall report the case to Shopify.