What should I sell on Shopify as a beginner?

Knugen
Shopify Partner
8 0 1

I am totally new to this, I just get a feel that I want to start doing some hussle on the side of my main job.

I have no clue, where should I begin?

I dont really know WHAT I want to sell, I do know that it cannot be anything I create myself, due to lack of time

Replies 3 (3)

Nia
Shopify Staff
537 38 79

Hi, @!

Dropshipping would be the perfect business model for you. This eliminates the need to create any products yourself as you will have your orders fulfilled by a third-party supplier. We have a great guide to Dropshipping so you can learn more about this business model.

We have a great app called Oberlo which is specifically designed for dropshipping.

Oberlo is a platform where you’ll find millions of products that you can start selling today. Oberlo is a great way to find products in popular niches like women’s and men’s fashion, beauty, jewellery, home and garden, sports, and more.

With Oberlo, you can access a variety of different products from different suppliers around the world and sync them directly into your store. Here is an Intro to dropshipping with Oberlo.

In regards to deciding on a product to sell, the options are endless! However, I'd like to provide you with a list of the Best Dropshipping Products to Sell in 2021. This would be the perfect place to start!

Have you already opened a store with Shopify?

Nia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Knugen
Shopify Partner
8 0 1

Thanks for reply.

I have not opened a store yet, only in development stage.

However, is it required/recommended to have area of expertise in the area im selling products in?

Nia
Shopify Staff
537 38 79