As soon as you close your Shopify store by following the stepson this page, your admin and your website will no longer be visible or accessible. Your billing cycle will be terminated so charges will no longer go through. Your store information, however, will be kept and stored for 2 years to give you the opportunity to reopen your store and pick up where you left off.
If you wish to have your store and personal data removed, you can certainly have this done, but please take note your data will not be recoverable after then and your store cannot be reopened. To go through with this request, you may contact our support team for account-specific assistance through live chat, email, or callback. Feel free to visithttps://bit.ly/3cJkx8Vand log in to your account to create a support request.
As for Instagram and Facebook, closing your Shopify store won't automatically remove the shops in those channels as they're third-party channels with a separate configuration. You'll need to access your Facebook and Instagram accounts to disable the shop feature. You can refer to Facebook's support docs below for this.
Summer | Social Care @ Shopify - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog