Need a refund

Nt67
Tourist
3 0 1

Hi, I had a lot of money taken out from Shopify if I can get someone to contact me to see what this charge is

Replies 5 (5)

Shay
Shopify Staff
2645 430 554

Hi @Nt67 

 

Thank you for reaching out about this. I definitely understand how important it is to get unknown charges to your account figured out. If these charges are through your Shopify store then you will be able to see those in your admin under Settings > Billing. If you believe that the charges are from Shopify and you don't see them in your billing section of your admin please contact our authenticated support team for further assistance. 

 

 To access our authenticated support, please follow this link: Shopify Help Center. Open the AI chat and type "contact support" to get started. 

Shay | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

ReasonablyUpset
Tourist
6 0 3

@Shay, are you a real person? I can't tell, given Shopify Staff's consistent boilerplate responses.

Nt67
Tourist
3 0 1

0A341865-78E7-4C31-906B-A6BF2BFAEF54.png

4D6305A9-4D74-46CD-83BC-441857ABA9D5.jpeg

 so I can’t get any help and I got charged $428

ReasonablyUpset
Tourist
6 0 3

Lol. Good luck with that. They charged me $500 for an app I never even used, and deleted during the 7-day trial. $500! 

 

They left it to the fraudulent international app provider to decide whether to issue a refund or not. After months of back and forth with me and Shopify, they decided to do reject my request for refund because the app provider said they didn't want to issue a refund.

 

Then, when I took exception to their decision, they shut down my store with no explanation. See the below email. That is all of the information provided. 

 

If I were you, I'd back up all of my data before proceeding with a refund request.

"Re: Termination of your Shopify Account

 
Dear Account Owner,
 
We have reviewed the information that you provided. Our final decision is that your store is in violation of Shopify's Acceptable Use Policy (AUP), and we are no longer able to host your store on our platform.
 
Your account is permanently closed and you have no further access to your store or its data.
 
Regards, 
Shopify"
Nt67
Tourist
3 0 1

Shopify really has to get a better system!