Perhaps I do NOT understand the funnel concept, so I need some guidance: In my mynd this is the way it goes:
A) Sessions (the biggest number).
B) Visitors (unique number of people, closely tied to A but slightly smaller).
C) Added to cart---about 5% of "B".
D) Reached checkout----a subgroup of "C", usually about 60%
E) Sessions Converted=Orders----- a subgroup of "D", usually about 85%
F) Conversion rate= E/A
So for the sake of discussion, if I had 11,000 sessions, my numbers would look something like:
Added to cart: 500
Reached checkout: 300
Sessions Converted=Orders: 255.
Conversion Rate: 255/11,000= 2.3%
So, what I am actually finding in my store is that my "sessions converted" is consistently SMALLER than my Actual Orders......but like HALF the size, so I do not understand the funnel.