Solved

Why is the newsletter sign up failing reCAPTCHA validation on Shopify?

Herd360LLC
Tourist
4 0 1

Hey, First time poster here. I have been using Shopify since 2015 and rarely have issues. Recently my newsletter sign up has stopped working. When a customer tries to sign up they get this error Request failed reCAPTCHA validation. I don't think I have changed anything. I am using the warehouse theme and my website is herd360.com. Anyone have any insight?

Accepted Solution (1)
Elias
Shopify Staff
2771 274 483

This is an accepted solution.

Hey, @whitleyreed  & @pliersandstring.

Thank you for joining the thread.

It looks like we’ll need to access your account in order to resolve this issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify Community at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center and log in to your account to create a support request.

Since this is the next step I've marked this reply as the solution for the benefit of others who may discover this topic. Thanks!

Elias | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

View solution in original post

Replies 16 (16)

Herd360LLC
Tourist
4 0 1

here is the code for the newsletter incase that helps. Also the store url is https://herd-360.myshopify.com/admin

<section class="section section--text-centered" data-section-id="{{ section.id }}" data-section-type="newsletter">
<div class="container container--extra-narrow">
{%- if section.settings.title != blank -%}
<h2 class="heading h3">{{ section.settings.title | escape }}</h2>
{%- endif -%}

{%- if section.settings.content != blank -%}
<div class="rte">
{{ section.settings.content }}
</div>
{%- endif -%}

{%- assign newsletter_id = 'newsletter-' | append: section.id -%}