Payout Account issue - No one emails or follows up.

Adrienne_tcllc
Not applicable
3 0 0

Apparently, I put in a wrong digit when I updated my payout account information 9 days ago. All of my payouts have failed. I’m on day five of sending chats through help center, to be told the same thing everyday. Every single time I am told that somebody will be reaching out to me as soon as possible. yet here we are on day five, I have no income and no way to replenish sold products. Shopify‘s lack of customer service is going to single-handedly destroy my business. All of this is under a ticket number 45104940. I’ve even started taking to social media to try and get somebody to respond and take my issue seriously.

Replies 3 (3)

Emily
Shopify Staff
1270 101 186

Hi, @Adrienne_tcllc.

 

Thank you for reaching out! 

 

Our team is working diligently to review and respond to your ticket. However, it can take about 10 business days as our ticket queues are higher than normal. I can assure you, your ticket is with the right team and they will get back to your via email as soon as they are able to review your ticket. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions! 
 
Talk soon, 

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

Adrienne_tcllc
Not applicable
3 0 0

Out of all the conversations I have had with a support advisor, you’re the first one to actually mention a somewhat realistic turnaround time. every time I have contacted through support Chat, i’m always given lip service and then told as soon as possible, they’re working on it, it’s been escalated or whatever. Not one time has anybody set a realistic expectation of how long it’s gonna take for somebody to respond. And for the record it’s now been almost 8 days.

Emily
Shopify Staff
1270 101 186

Hi, @Adrienne_tcllc.

 

Thank you for your reply! 

 

It is hard to give a time frame just due to our influx of tickets as well as the time it will take to get through them. However, 10 business days is a estimated time frame. Our team works diligently to get back to you as soon as they can. 

 

Please let me know if you have any further questions!

 

 

Emily | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog