Ridiculous Scam Shop...

Ridiculous Scam Shop...

RachelBarrett
Visitor
1 0 0

Ordered through the shop.app and I haven't been able to get any help regarding the order. Over $30 spent. It's been over a year since I placed the order and the shop no longer exists and I have received no help or refund.

Replies 2 (2)

Tal19
Shopify Partner
127 22 24

On a chargeback on your card provider

Need Shopify Development, Customization, or POS Support? PM Me!

Ollie
Shopify Staff
2497 456 416

Hey, @RachelBarrett.

 

Thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention.

 

As Shopify is a platform that hosts online businesses, we do not manage or ship the orders ourselves. In this case, it would be best to get into contact with the business that you have made a purchase from as they are in the best position to provide you with further support. However, if you are unable to get in touch with the business - I would suggest speaking with your bank or credit card company and bring this to their attention. They will have processes aimed to retrieve your funds for the purchase made.

 

Let us know if you have any questions. 

Ollie | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog