Session amount, added to cart and converted are not correct

Session amount, added to cart and converted are not correct

3 0 1



For some time already I thought that the numbers my Shopify store shows are not correct, this has been happening since the end of 2023. The Sessions converted amount is not correct, you can literally see it shows 88 orders, and on the left it says 5 sessions converted. We've grown fast over the last few months, and you can literally see where this problem started, around December 2023, where the amount of sessions suddenly dipped, while we were actually growing fast and increasing orders, so this wouldn't be possible. If anyone knows the solution to getting this back to normal, please share!

Reply 1 (1)

Shopify Staff
2039 264 240

Hi @First11shirts,


Thank you for reaching out to the Community. I'm sorry to hear about this and would be happy to assist.


If you haven't already, I'd encourage you to connect with us directly. This will allow our support team to get you authenticated, as we wouldn't have access to any account information here through the Community. They will be able to investigate further to ensure this gets resolved. 


Please let me know if you have any other questions. 

Blair | Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog