1 0 0

so im having this strange issue with my store. i can log in to my shopify account, but every time I try to log in to my store, it says that my email doesn't have permission to access it. it's been a week now since I've had the problem. then I contacted the help support and he promised to fix it ASAP. A day later I still got no update and then I contacted another help support. the second one says that he will keep me UPDATED EVERY DAY. but guess what? To this day, I get no news from both of them. i always text them again through the link shopify gave to me by email. but guess what again? yup, no reply to this day! at this point, I would just give up on recovering my store. i will just make another account and build another store. this is really wasting my time! a week without doing any activity on my shopify store? i would also ask for a refund for the 16$ I spent on the domain. I'm really disappointed of the shopify help support by now. the second help support sounds promising since he said that he understood how frustrating it must be not being able to do anything on my store and even promised to keep me updated. but he's the one who doesn't reply a thing to me. i guess the reply he gave me earlier which says that he understood me is just an automatic text huh? really weird and timewasting. if only those guys just tell me how long exactly does it take to fix this, I wont get upset like this.

Reply 1 (1)
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1278 142 231

Hey there, @simzpatz. Thanks for taking the time to reach out to the Shopify Community today with insight into your support experience. My name is Imogen. It's good to meet you.


First, I'm sorry to hear about your support experience so far. Shopify Support prides itself on looking out for our Merchants to the best of our ability, and though I wasn't the person that you had spoken with in either of these examples you mentioned, I do want to express sympathy over the fact that proper expectations weren't set around timelines.


To set some expectations for you, account login situations like what you've described above often require involvement from some of our Escalated Teams, meaning that any tickets that get created need to get escalated up to them for their input and insight. I suspect that you've yet to hear back yet as a result of the escalation process, as BFCM is on the way, and turnaround times are likely longer than expected.


As we're unable to provide you with a concrete turnaround time (we don't want to set an expectation, and let you down with not getting back to you at the suggested date), it's best that you keep an eye on your email inbox for any messages from our Support Team regarding your ticket. They'll follow up with you as soon as they can.

Imogen | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog