Starting a New Business? Here’s What to Expect!

Shawna_Jeneen
Tourist
10 0 3

Nothing written in this article will help your business become successful. Long story short, without money you won’t make money. You’ve gotta have money, big money to buy traffic. Without visitors to your site, you won’t make sales, and Google Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest all cost. Social media sites will not allow you to use their platform for free to sell your products. You gotta buy your way in. Anyone who says otherwise is a liar. I’ve been selling for 4 years and I’m just now figuring this out. Truth is,  my store is a flop and most of everyone here store will flop too if you don’t have money to make money. 

0 Likes
Mad_Modeler
Pathfinder
136 1 24

Hi

Nowhere does the opening article say that building a business online will be easy, or an overnight success, granted it also doesn't say that it will require some monetary investment either.

As you point out, the reality is that is does take time to grow a business, but I disagree that you need loads of cash in order to succeed, you may need some, and you will definitely need to push some of your profits into marketing on social media, however a lot of social media marketing can be done for free, or with minimal investment.

My advice would be to stay away from paid apps, the get rich quick video's on Youtube, and all those that crop up in your feed on Facebook.

I am two years in to my website, my main focus for marketing is local, no more than 50 - 100 mile radius of my brick and mortar shop, my sales are no fantastic, but I am starting to see some regularly on a weekly basis.

Shopify as it is out of the box, is not very SEO friendly, so your first goal should be to make better in that way, that can be done relatively cheaply, Google actually push out video's very regularly on Youtube for free.